Thanksgiving Regret

It’s Sunday and Thanksgiving is over. I had a great holiday, and I am sad that it is over. I hosted my first Thanksgiving which went wonderful, my husband and I celebrated the holiday with both sides of the family for the first time since we began dating 5 years ago (I’m from Michigan, and he is from South Dakota), and I had 5 much-needed days off of work.

But now I sit here thinking about all of the food I ate. Not just the Thanksgiving meal, but the breakfasts, lunches, and dinners I had with my family. Since Wednesday, I have gone out to eat more than I care to admit. And the gym? I haven’t been once this week. It can make you feel depressed when you think about it all. But instead of feeling sorry about the past, look forward. In the weeks ahead, put some thought into what your eating and hit the gym for an extra hour. Before you know it you will be back on track.

~ by Karissa on November 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
