I Like Boy Cooties

Dinner and a movie make for a great date if you’re looking to stick with the tried-and-true, but if you’re tired of the same ‘ole, same ‘ole, I’ve got a date idea that’s not for your average bear. Discovery Center Museum in Rockford, Ill., (yes, that’s right, the children’s museum) is having an adults only event from 5 – 9 p.m. tonight (Friday, Nov. 19). And for those pervy minds out there, when I say “adults only,” I’m not talkin’ behind-the-curtain-at-the-back-of-the-room adults only. I’m talkin’ a night for adults 21 and older to visit this awesome children’s museum without the kiddies for a night of fun, food and drinks.

Sound dumb? You can’t seriously tell me there aren’t moments when you wished you could just let your hair down and act like a total kid every now and again. And what a great way to find out if your date is fun and carefree or a stick-in-the-mud by enjoying a cash bar and food by Giovanni’s while playing around at the Discovery Center?

Am I the only weirdo who thinks this sounds like a total blast? If not, check out the details here.

Love and cooties,

Mika

~ by Mika Doyle on November 19, 2010.

4 Responses to “I Like Boy Cooties”

  1. Sounds like fabulous night! Adler Planetarium has been holding a similar function, Adler After Dark, on every 3rd Thursday of the month for a 21+ audience: cocktails, appetizers and DJ/live music. Perhaps Discovery Museum will take on a similar approach if tonight deems successful. I hope it becomes a staple in the Rockford scene!

    • I didn’t know Adler hosted a similar event. Glad to hear it’s been a success. Maybe that means it’ll catch on here in Rockford!

  2. Um…you are definitely NOT the only one who thinks this is going to be a BLAST! Caitlin and I were busy telling EVERYONE at last night’s IGNITE After 5 about all the amazing fun that the Discovery Center has to offer – I’m sure some thought we were weirdos, but I’d rather be that than a stick-in-the-mud any day 🙂

    Don’t forget IGNITE members get a special rate when they show their IGNITE Membership Card!

    • HA I’d totally rather be a weirdo than a stick-in-the-mud, at least in this case :P. I had planned on being there, but my attendance is completely dependent on how this head cold is treating me tonight. I’ve been pretty disoriented from head congestion these last few days. I hope you and Caitlin have fun, though!

Leave a Reply

 
